BJP to Launch Transformation Yatras from Four Religious Sites in Rajasthan

( Read 7156 Times)

13 Sep, 23 10:08
Share |
Print This Page

BJP to Launch Transformation Yatras from Four Religious Sites in Rajasthan

New Delhi: Ahead of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's proposed rally in the town of Dhanakya, Jaipur district, on September 25th, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has decided to launch transformation yantras (journeys) from four religious sites in Rajasthan starting from September 2nd. These yatras will cover all 200 assembly constituencies in the state and span 8,982 kilometers. To execute these journeys, the BJP's top leadership has made changes to their strategy by placing central leaders, including National President JP Nadda, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, and Road Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, in charge instead of local leaders. This decision aims to reduce factionalism within the state BJP and prevent these journeys from becoming a power showcase for any individual leader.
The concluding event of these journeys will be Prime Minister Narendra Modi's rally in Dhanakya, the birthplace of BJP ideologue Deendayal Upadhyaya, on September 25th. The BJP aims to create a favorable environment for the party through these transformation journeys, reducing the role of power demonstration for any single leader in the state.
These yatras have been restructured under the leadership of BL Santosh, the National General Secretary of the party, who has shifted the focus from a single leader to collective responsibility. The responsibility for these changed journeys will be shared among leaders, with Union Minister Hari Bhanu Jhunjhunwala overseeing the arrangements.
Divided among the four journeys, the 200 assembly constituencies have been equally distributed across the regions. The BJP's central organization is coordinating the preparation of chariots for these journeys. Prominent leaders, including former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Union Law Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal, Agriculture State Minister Kailash Choudhary, State President CP Joshi, Opposition Leader Rajendra Rathore, Deputy Leader Dr. Satish Poonia, and other senior leaders, will actively participate in these journeys, mobilizing workers and leaders according to the planned schedule.
The dates and routes of these transformation journeys have been finalized by the upcoming state assembly elections three months prior. Notably, each journey will not be led by a single leader but will involve the presence of the state's chief and senior leaders across all regions. These yatras will cover all 200 assembly constituencies and traverse a total distance of 8,982 kilometers.
Various events will be organized during these journeys, such as farmer meetings, youth motorcycle rallies, women's gatherings, and Dalit forums. The first transformation journey will commence on September 2nd, led by National President JP Nadda, starting from Trinetra Ganesh Temple in Ranakpur (Sawai Madhopur) and covering 47 assembly segments in Bharatpur and Jaipur regions over 18 days.
The second journey will begin on September 3rd, under the leadership of Home Minister Amit Shah, starting from Beneshwar Dham (Dungarpur). This journey will traverse 52 assembly constituencies in Udaipur and Kota regions over 19 days.
The third journey, led by Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, will start from Ramdevra (Jaisalmer) on September 4th. This journey will cover 51 assembly constituencies in Jodhpur, Ajmer, and Nagaur regions over 18 days.
Road Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari will lead the fourth journey, commencing from Gogamedi Hanumangarh on September 5th. This journey will traverse 50 assembly constituencies in Bikaner, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, and Alwar regions over 18 days.
Each journey will have a dedicated team, including media, social media, IT, and communication experts. Narayan Pancharya, BL Santosh, State Mahamantri Bhajan Lal Sharma, State Vice-President Motilal Meena, and Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma stated that the people of Rajasthan are distressed due to corruption, nepotism, and misgovernance under the Gehlot government. Hence, the people have resolved to uproot this anti-people Congress government.

Source :

यह खबर निम्न श्रेणियों पर भी है: National News
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion