PM Modi to Visit Rajasthan Again Next Month

( Read 7060 Times)

09 Sep, 23 10:13
Share |
Print This Page

GN Bhatt

PM Modi to Visit Rajasthan Again Next Month

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to visit Rajasthan again next month. This will mark his ninth trip to the state in the past ten months.
On September 25th, Prime Minister Modi will address a massive public gathering in the town of Dhaan Ka Chora in Jaipur district, marking the culmination of the four "Parivartan Yatras" (Change Journeys) that commenced on September 2nd from various parts of the state.
This information was revealed during a meeting of the BJP's core committee chaired by the state president, C.P. Joshi, in Jaipur. The committee decided that the BJP will organize four Parivartan Yatras across different regions of the state starting from September 2nd.
The Parivartan Yatras, spanning 23 days, will cover all 200 assembly constituencies of the state. These journeys have been organized to boost election campaigning and will start from four religious places in the state. The decision to conduct these yatras was made during a two-day brainstorming session of the BJP held in Sawai Madhopur on July 10th, under the leadership of the party's organizational secretary, B. Santosh.
During the core committee meeting, it was announced that the four yatras will commence from Goga Medi Mandir (Hanumangarh) in the northern region, Beneshwar Dham (Dungarpur) in the southern region, Trinetra Ganesh Mandir (Sawai Madhopur) in the eastern region, and Ramdevra Mandir (Jaisalmer) in the western region of the state. The leadership of these yatras is yet to be finalized.
It is speculated that responsibility for these yatras might be assigned to C.P. Joshi for Mewar, Vasundhara Raje for Hadoti and Jaipur-Ajmer regions, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat for Marwar, and Dr. Satish Poonia for the Opposition. All the 71 current BJP MLAs and candidates will be part of these yatras.
The core committee meeting in Jaipur was attended by several key party leaders, including Arun Singh, the national general secretary, Om Prakash Mathur, the in-charge of Chhattisgarh elections, Vijaya Rohatkar, the co-in-charge of the state, Kailash Choudhary, the central minister of agriculture, and Chandrashekhar Mishra, the party's organization secretary.
The absence of former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Water Resources Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, and Law Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal in the meeting was noted, reportedly due to various reasons. The meeting was attended by Arun Singh, the party's state in-charge, Om Prakash Mathur, the Chhattisgarh election in-charge; Vijaya Rohatkar, the co-in-charge of the state, CP Joshi, organizational secretary Chandrashekhar Mishra, opposition leader Rajendra Rathore, deputy leader Dr. Satish Poonia, national general secretary Dr. Alka Singh Gurjar, and MPs Kanakmal Katara of Banswara-Dungarpur.


Source :

यह खबर निम्न श्रेणियों पर भी है: Headline Today
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion