NSS is now in Guinness World Record

( Read 5572 Times)

10 Dec, 22 06:35
Share |
Print This Page

NSS is now in Guinness World Record

Udaipur (Jay prakesh / Shabnam): The third edition of the National Wheelchair Cricket Championship concluded in lakes Udaipur with a world record being created on Saturday.
Organized under the joint aegis of Narayan Seva Sansthan, DCCI, WCI, and Rajasthan Royals, Uttar Pradesh captured the championship trophy by easily defeating Haryana in this seven-day tournament.
 Haryana was the runner-up.
 Defending champions Punjab were eliminated this time in the league match itself. Narayan Seva Sansthan President Prashant Agarwal said that the world's largest wheelchair cricket tournament was recorded in the Guinness Book of World Records for the first time. In this regard, Guinness Book representative Swapnil presented the world record certificate to Narayan Seva Sansthan.
A cash prize of Rs 2.50 lakh was given to the Uttar Pradesh team that won the championship in this tournament of determination, passion, and passion. The runner-up Haryana team got Rs 1.50 lakh.
Olympian and Arjuna Awardee Dhulchand Damor, District Collector Tarachand Meena, Tikamchand Bohra, CEO of Rajasthan State Heritage Conservation and Promotion Authority, WCI President Squadron Leader Abhay Pratap Singh, DCCI Secretary presented the trophy to the winning UP team at the closing ceremony of the championship on World Disability Day.
 Ravi Chauhan, Abhijeet Singh of Rajasthan Royals, Rajasthan Tribal Commission member Pannalal Meena, Rajasthan Heritage Conservation Authority Director Manohar Lal Gupta, District Swimming Association President Chandragupt Singh Chauhan, District Sports Officer Shakeel Hussain and international umpire of cricket Mohd.
 The trophy was awarded to the winning team in the presence of Rafiq. During this, the enthusiasm of the winning team and their supporters was visible.
Initially, while welcoming the guests, Padmashree Kailash Manav, the institute's founder, gave information about the 38-year service journey of education, treatment, and rehabilitation of the disabled.
The grand finale was played between Haryana and UP at RCA ground in the presence of hundreds of cricket lovers. UP won the toss and invited Haryana to bat first. Three important batsmen of the Haryana team returned to the pavilion in the first over. The team lost the first wicket on the first ball, the second on the fourth, and the last ball of the third over. Due to this, the team came under pressure; due to the quick fall of wickets, the Uttar Pradesh team was all out of Haryana in 14 overs. Haryana could score only 85 runs. Taking the spirit of victory, the UP team, led by captain Somjit Singh, captured the championship trophy in 6.2 overs without losing a wicket. 
All-rounder Shailesh Yadav from Uttar Pradesh took three wickets for seven runs in 2 overs. And scored a brilliant 36 off 20 balls. Opener Anmol Vashisht also contributed with 45 runs. Who was awarded the title of Man of the Match?
In the tournament, the best batsman of UP, Monu Master of Haryana, was selected as the best bowler; Gaurav Yadav, the best fielder from UP, and Shailesh Yadav, the man of the series from UP, and the award for the most disciplined team went to Karnataka.
 Notably, on Friday, the first semi-final was played between Delhi and Haryana and the second between Uttarakhand and UP.
Institute President Prashant Agarwal expressed happiness over making the world record for the third National Wheelchair Championship and said that the institute would continuously promote National Para Games through its Sports Academy

Source :

यह खबर निम्न श्रेणियों पर भी है: Headline Today
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion