Skating Mahakumbh @CPS.

( Read 5921 Times)

04 Jan, 23 09:29
Share |
Print This Page

Skating Mahakumbh @CPS.

Udaipur:  Wednesday was a historic and memorable day for the sports lovers of Udaipur. The C.B.S.E. West Zone Skating Competition was inaugurated in the skating rink of Central Public School. For the first time in Udaipur, the biggest sports event started in which 2625 players from 470 schools of 4 states are participating.
Deepak Sharma, the organizer of the C.B.S.E. West Zone Skating Competition, said that the C.B.S.E. West Zone Skating Competition was inaugurated on Wednesday in which all the students of 470 schools of 4 states started the competition together by doing a march past. The competition will be organized continuously for the next four days at Central Public School New Bhupalpura and Maharana Pratap Sports Village.
 Udaipur has the privilege of managing this level of competition for the first time; preparations were made the last month.
The competition will start at 7 am.All the participants who have reached Udaipur to participate in the competition have been informed about the rules of the match after completing the registration formalities for the whole day at the C.P.S. school. Organizer Deepak Sharma said that the competition would start every day at 7:00 am and continue till 10:00 pm. The player will have to reach the ring 30 minutes before every day to complete the competition smoothly.
Udaipur has become the host of such a competition for the first time, which has generated a lot of enthusiasm among the sports lovers of the city. Thousands of city dwellers reached the C.P.S. school premises for the inauguration ceremony on Wednesday and witnessed the memories of the inauguration ceremony.
The colorful beginning of the inauguration ceremony was done with Saraswati Vandana. C.P.S. Public School Chairman Alka Sharma said that the competition started on Wednesday by dancing on Saraswati Vandana, the school's girl students, and made the ceremony devotional. After this, Bharat Humko Jaan Se Pyaara Hai by the students in the ceremony filled the hearts of all the players and their families who came to the inauguration ceremony by dancing to the patriotic song.
I.A.S. Harit Shukla, Airport Director Nandita Bhatt, District Sports Officer Shakeel Ahmed, C.B.S.E. Observer CP Chaturvedi, Alka Sharma, Deepak Sharma, Dr. Anand Gupta, Vikramjit Singh Shekhawat, Rajasthan Skating Association Co-Director Kapil Surana, Sports Officer, Sports Village Lalit Singh Jhala, C.H.M.O. Shankar Lal Bamnia, Rahul Badala, and MK Jain, District Sports Promoter Anjali Surana, etc. flagged off the event collectively 
March past was organized after the flag hoisting. In the opening ceremony, a march past was performed by the participating players of all 470 schools on the ring to salute the flag. N.C.C. and C.P.S. school bands played a significant role in the march past.
Competition host Deepak Sharma said that during the opening ceremony, the Aerobe show was performed by the children of C.P.S. school, in which a live demo of the airplane made by the children was given. Be aware that the C.P.S. school has the only Aerobe Lab in Rajasthan, where the children with the shared technology of science and engineering manufacture many machinery resources.
Rajasthan has only been able to host the West Zone Skating Champion twice. Both times this competition was organized in the Nagaur district but after observing the skating ring of Udaipur by C.B.S.E. West Zone team decided to organize this competition in Udaipur which will witness the skating history of Udaipur.
The C.B.S.E. West Zone Skating Competition got off to a colorful start on Wednesday. The participants performed the traditional dances of the four participating states of Rajasthan, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, and the Union Territory of Daman and Diu, due to which the audience applauded and encouraged them..
Udaipur Skate Association Secretary Kapil Surana said that the Roller Skating Federation of India had provided 12 referees for undisputed and fair results in the C.B.S.E. West Zone Skating Championship. These referees have reached Udaipur from different districts of Rajasthan. The only goal is to conduct the competition in a fair manner
C.P.S. Joint Director Vikramjit Singh Shekhawat, Administrator Sunil Babel, Principal Poonam Rathod, and Principal Krishna Shaktawat congratulated the visiting participants in the program.

Source :

यह खबर निम्न श्रेणियों पर भी है: Education
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion