Yogi becomes UP CM with team of 46

( Read 5065 Times)

21 Mar, 17 12:37
Share |
Print This Page

Lucknow: The 44-year-old head priest of Gorakhnath temple and 5-term Gorakhpur MP, Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as the 32nd chief minister of Uttar Pradesh on Sunday with two deputy chief ministers and 44 ministers. The Yogi government inducted a Muslim minister as well as a Sikh face along with 26 upper caste ministers, 15 OBCs and five Dalits at a star-studded ceremony in Lucknow's Smriti Upvan grounds. Five of the ministers are women.
Cricketer turned BJP politician Mohsin Raza is the lone Muslim face in the ministry. The BJP had not fielded a single Muslim candidate in the UP elections, which it won with a brute majority. Baldev Aulakh, a Sikh, who won the election from Bilaspur in Rampur, was also sworn in.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and Union home minister Rajnath Singh were present at the swearing in of the first majority government of the party in UP after 1991.
BJP veterans LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi, CMs of party-ruled states, leaders of allies, including Apna Dal leader Anupriya Patel, were at the event. Union minister Manoj Sinha, who was considered a frontrunner, did not attend it.
In his first reaction after becoming CM, Yogi said, "Hum yuvaon ke sapnon ko saakar karenge (we will fulfil the dreams of the youth)."
यह खबर निम्न श्रेणियों पर भी है: National News
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion
Editor : Mr. Virendra Shrivastava
For any queries please mail us at : newsdesk@royalharbinger.com For any content related issue or query email us at editor@royalharbinger.com, CopyRight © All Right Reserved. Royal Harbinger