16th Annual Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards

( Read 8680 Times)

02 Mar, 17 12:01
Share |
Print This Page

16th Annual Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards The only of its kind grand tradition of felicitating best artists and technicians very year has created history by completing 16th celebration this year. 49 best Gujarati artists were felicitated at The 16th Annual Transmedia Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards 2016, which was held at Hotel Tulip Star, Juhu, Mumbai.
This year, was a record 45 Gujarati films participated for awards and also the competition was between 31 Mumbai dramas, 18 Gujarat Dramas, 5 Television serials. More then 350 artists and technicians were nominated in around 42 various categories.
The 16th year was celebrated with grandeur of settings and Lights and The star studded glamour of performances by Film and Tv Stars of young generation.
Mr. Rashmi Kamdar and Mrs Bhavna Kamdar (USA) is sponsoring Rs. 51,000/- cash Prize for Life Time Achievement Awardees since 2004. Mrs. Rupa Ananad Pandit is sponsoring 51,000/- for Best Mumbai Drama .
Shri Jasmin Shah, MD of Transmedia made the moment energetic amongst the present audience of 4,000 when he Thanks the Chief Minister of Gujarat for announcing encouraging Policy for Gujarati Films, which resulted in maximum films this year.
He predicted that, when the awards started in 2001, only 8 to 10 films were made in a year, it has increased gradually to 30-40, but after the declaration of policy yearly 100 films will be made and the Gujarati Film Industry will cross 100 crore. Also there will be a great work generation for the Artists and Technicians.
The dignitaries present on the dias were Film Star Jitendra Kapoor, Shri Manohar Kanungo, Shri Jayantilal Gada of Pen Video, Sanjay Upadhyaya and Anuj Poddar of colors -Viacom 18, Manoj Desai (producer "khuda gavah' ), Manoj Joshi,Maryam Zakaria,Akanksha Puri,Padamshri Bhikhudan Gadhavi, and many others. They all wished Jasmin Shah for the 16th year and also supported to his thoughts for Gujaratis at one voice.
In Mumbai Drama 'Prem nu Pay TM' and 'yug Purush' shared maximum awards, whilst In Gujarat Drama 'Devdasini' of Surat, 'A rear view' of Jamnagar and 'Samudra Manthan' of Ahmedabad shared most awards. Tv serial 'Shukra-Mangal' won major awards whilst in Films "Thai Jashe", 'wrong side Raju", 'Romkom" and '' Je pan kahish te sachu kahish' shared major awards, Sneha Devgania awarded Best Actress for 'je pan kahish te sachu kahish" and Malhar Thakar awarded Best actor for 'Thai Jashe". "Wrong side Raju" was declared Best Film and RED FM Listener's choice best film was declared "Thai Jashe".
This year also this entire event will telecast on 'Colors Gujarati' and then on "Soham" tv channel. Life Time achievement Award was presented to Annapurna Shukla and Naresh Kanodia.
यह खबर निम्न श्रेणियों पर भी है: Bollywood News
Your Comments ! Share Your Openion
Editor : Mr. Virendra Shrivastava
For any queries please mail us at : newsdesk@royalharbinger.com For any content related issue or query email us at editor@royalharbinger.com, CopyRight © All Right Reserved. Royal Harbinger